Fear

I have heard it many times

everyone has some fear that makes them almost cry

that cripples them with utmost fear

whenever they even think about it

some fear from the dogs while

some fear drowning

some fear from the snakes

while some fear crowding

if I talk about me

the fear of heights cripples me most

feels like I will fall

even if I watch the nature below

so I thought I should try and conquer

this stupid fear

and not let it define who i am

or what I can be

we went on a tour

and I climbed on some places

stood on the edge

and took many pictures

still not completely over it

yet I feel better than I did before

for the fact that I had stood on the edge

and said to my fear “I am not afraid anymore”

4 Comments Add yours

  1. True! overcoming fears is one of the best moments ever!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Manoj Mehra says:

    I fear heights too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same pinch!! I do wanna try hot air balloon some day though. Maybe I can hold my fear for some time for a beautiful experience 😅

      Like

Leave a comment